changing times. icymi 22-year-old Kit Kat is bigger, but has less sugar and carbs

Food tastes have changed within my lifetime if this story is correct.
22 years ago in 1995 a Kit Kat was bigger but it had less sugar. So, they have increased the sugariness in candy. Wonderful! not! How do we know this?
Per the New York Post:”Emma Duncan found the ageing snack at the bottom of an old box of tableware taken to her bric-a-brac shop.

The distinctive red packaging is clearly stamped with a best before date of October 1, 1995 and the candy’s foil wrapping was perfectly intact.

She then bought a new Kit Kat to compare the two versions only to find the old wafer bar was 6.5 grams heavier than the new one.
The first ingredient in the old bar was milk chocolate whereas the main ingredient in today’s bar is listed as sugar. The question is: can you eat a 22-year-old Kit Kat? She isn’t going to try it.
“I’m sure I’d have a tummy ache after eating that. I’ll have to make sure my eight-year-old boy, Caiden, doesn’t get his hands on it. “I’m now being known as the Kit Kat lady, which makes me smile.

If you want to follow me on Twitter and get my blog posts in your timeline: just click this link.

Leave a Reply

