Tacoma

I was listening to the artest krs1 when I was told to throw out the poem with the bath water.

Tacoma cannot be bounded. bro. Tacoma is the city where you can’t get put into a coma. My city has always been weird!
Even when I was young the city was fun. I was never to cool for school. I had people who cared about me. They wanted me to be the best. After I returned from 5 years in another city
Tacoma still welcomed me. Thankfully it was still weird.
Chicken in the front yard.
Pig on a leash
what the hell!
I will never stop defending this city. Because I know when times are tough they got me.

[title this is what happens when I am advised to write a poem about Tacoma Washington.

Leave a Reply

