I need to wake up and start asking questions

As a writer I need to wake up and start asking critical questions. What I mean by critical questions are the hard ones. The ones that make me seem stupid but I ask them to hopefully learn about something that is occurring in life.
Terry Gross once stated: I’ve always been really curious about things and slightly confused by the world, and I think someone who feels that way is in a good position to be the one asking questions. I agree with him.
The issue I face, is that a question that is being asked on this blog could lead either to deeper understanding to me or hatred by others who find my question offensive.
Honestly I have no reason to be scared of trolls but that is something that I see across the internet. However, James Stephens makes a good point.
“We get wise by asking questions, and even if these are not answered, we get wise, for a well-packed question carries its answer on its back as a snail carries its shell. So, regardless of my own fears I will ask the questions that are hard.

Leave a Reply

