word wednesday: watch

I was skimming Business Insider and I kept seeing the word watch everywhere. I know what a watch is but how does the dictionary define it? Below I have compiled the most important definition: Google, let us see. ___ Google:
a small timepiece worn typically on a strap on one’s wrist.
more: https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Watch

If you have a word or concept that you are unsure of for word wednesday, you can tweet that word or concept to me with the hashtag #wordwednesday. I will see them all and pick one a week to feature.

Leave a Reply

