comments wanted, friend having issues with a #usb mouse and keyboard – can you help?

I am not an expert when it comes to tech and usb mice and keyboards. A friend of mine wrote to me on facebook and asked this question.
“I took my computer into Navos yesterday, as my USB wired mouse was not working correctly. Sherry Harrison, my peer, determined it was the settings in the computer. She also enable the setting which allows the touchpad, to be disabled women external USB pointing device is activated.
So I got the computer home yesterday evening and set it up today right? Then I fired it up. My USB mouse is working totally fine. My USB keyboard was also working completely fine. However, when I plugged them in at the same time, the keyboard went completely dead. Do you know what could be causing this? I am quite frustrated.
Note: I had both of the settings configured at one time without any problem on this particular machine. I do not know what could be causing this, do you think it could be the new update? I hadn’t updated for a while so updated the other day. Took it about six hours. Oh joy.” Can anyone help her?

Leave a Reply

